Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

AgMIP is pleased to announce the formation of a new maize model improvement group, to be led by Thijs Tollenaar, assisted by Ken Boote, Jim Jones, Cheryl Porter, and Jon Lizaso.  One of the objectives of AgMIP is to improve current crop models for ability to simulate yield response to climatic factors, abiotic factors, and genotypic variables.  The group will have regular open meetings with maize modelers and physiologists via video conferencing, to discuss and update important mechanisms in maize models that reflect the latest scientific knowledge and expertise of the world’s top maize physiologists.  All discussions, data and outcomes will be open and publicly available, and publications in scientific forum are encouraged.



  • No labels